Published: 14.12.2004.
Language: English
Level: College/University
Literature: n/a
References: Not used
  • Essays 'European Economic Area', 1.
  • Essays 'European Economic Area', 2.

The European Economic Area (EEA) unites the 25 EU Member States and the three EEA EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) in an Internal Market governed by the same basic rules. These rules aim to enable goods, services, capital, and persons to move freely about the EEA in an open and competitive environment, a concept referred to as the four freedoms.
The reason for establishing EEA was the wish of 3 EFTA countries to participate in the Internal Market, while not assuming all responsibilities of EU membership…

Author's comment
Send to email

Your name:

Enter an email address where the link will be sent:

{Your name} suggests you to check out this paper on „European Economic Area”.

Link to paper:


Email has been sent